ONA Board of Directors

The ONA Board consists of 4 officers and 11 elected directors including designated positions for a member-at-large, a recent RN graduate, and an allied health worker. The Board meets quarterly and exercises the corporate responsibility and fiduciary duties of the Association. Board members also serve on subcommittees, participating in the meetings of the House of Delegates, and spend a considerable time studying issues confronting the nursing profession. Terms of office are two years for officers and three years for Board members.

2020-2021 Board of Directors 

Executive Committee:
  • Lynda Pond, RN, President
  • Jacqueline Dillon, RN, Vice President
  • Allison Seymour, RN, Secretary
  • Tamie Cline, RN, Treasurer 
  • Melinda Col√≥n, RN, Member-at-Large
  • Natasha Schwartz, RN - Recent Grad
  • Sue Phillips, RN
  • Robert Campbell, RN
  • Diane Solomon, PhD, PMHNP-BC, CNM
  • Kelsey Betts, RN
  • Lisa Logsdon, RN
  • Joel Hernandez, RN
  • James (J.R.) McLain, Jr., RN
  • Pa Vue, BSN, RN

Click here for bios of the ONA Board of Directors 

Contact Information

You can contact the ONA president via email at president@oregonrn.org

Meeting Minutes

Join the Board!

  • ONA Elections are held each year.  If you are interested in joining the board or finding out more information, please e-mail us at ona@oregonrn.org.