Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
McKenzie-Willamette Medical Center Bargaining Unit
1460 G St in Springfield
Springfield, Or 97477
259 bargaining unit nurses represented
ONA Constituent Association 5


Executive Committee
  • BU Chair: Kate Morris (SCU)
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Angie Kimani (WHBC)
Unit Reps
  • ACM – Kimberly Darnell
  • CVU – Leah Emmet
  • CVOR - Leslie Palstring
  • Emergency Department – Phil Johnson and  Becky Dubrasich
  • Float Pool – Shannon Carpani
  • ICU – Tara Peterson
  • Operating Room – Jennifer Scotti
  • Surgical Care – Kate Morris
  • WHBC – Angie Kimani and Andra Smith


  • Leah Emmett (CVU) - Chair
  • Phil Johnson (OR) - Vice Chair
  • Angela Nelson (ACM)
  • Angie Kimani (WHBC)
  • Shannon Carpani (Float)

News and Update

Your contract has been ratified! Nurses at MCW voted to ratify our contract, with 97 out of 108 voting nurses (89.8 percent) casting a “yes” vote. Thank you to our bargaining team and our contract action team (CAT) for winning a good contract! Nurses with at least 40 hours in their PTO bank can support our team by donating up to five hours of earned leave. We will have PTO donation forms available shortly so that you can help to make our negotiators whole.


Name E-mail  Phone
Gary Aguiar - Labor Relations Representative
 (503) 444-0690



Other Resources


The following contract provision outlines how to file a grievance and the grievance process specific to this bargaining unit. ONA staff or a member of the local grievance or negotiating committee should be consulted if you have questions, concerns, or need assistance filing a grievance.



Privacy Policy

Oregon Nurses Association
18765 SW Boones Ferry Rd. Suite 200, Tualatin, OR 97062
(503) 293-0011 or 800-634-3552 (Oregon Only)