Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
ONA Board of Directors Bios

Katy Cooper, RN
Katy Cooper, RN, is currently the president of the ONA Board of Directors. Katy is an RN at Oregon Health & Science University, where she was the chairperson of the Association of University Registered Nurses bargaining unit from 2010 to 2014, leading the nurses through two successful contract negotiations and working hard to improve the bargaining unit's infrastructure while creating a strong working relationship with administration.
Lynda Pond, RN

Lynda Pond, ADN, RN, Sacred Heart Medical Center (SHMC), Eugene joined the ONA board of directors in 2015. Before that, she was the chair of the Cabinet on E&GW. Lynda served as a member of the SHMC grievance committee, co-chair of the staffing committee, a bargaining team member, chair of the PNCC (2000-2001) and District 5 board member. Lynda was a key participant in the implementation of HB2800 and currently sits on the advisory committee of the ONA-Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems (OAHHS). Lynda is a hospital charge nurse and her primary nursing specialty is maternal and child health.

Marguerite Gutierrez, RN
Bio coming soon.
Cheryl Cosgrove, RN
Bio coming soon.
Rebecca Tilley, RN

Bio Coming Soon 
Megan Wright, RN
Recent Graduate Position

Bio Coming Soon 
Harold Fleshman, RN
Bio coming soon

Margaret Ngai, RN
Bio coming soon
Jacqueline Dillon, RN

Bio Coming Soon 

Billy Lindros, RN

Bio coming soon

Diane Hedrick, RN
Diane has been an ONA member since graduating from nursing school in 1977. She has been a local bargaining unit President, negotiating team member and district delegate. She represented Eastern Oregon as an ONA Labor Relations Representative from 1986 until her retirement in December 2009. She has represented ONA for many years as an ANA delegate. In her retirement, she enjoys quilting, gardening and travel.


Privacy Policy

Oregon Nurses Association
18765 SW Boones Ferry Rd. Suite 200, Tualatin, OR 97062
(503) 293-0011 or 800-634-3552 (Oregon Only)