Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
ONA Administrative Staff

If you aren't sure who you should contact, send an email to and it will be sent to the appropriate department.

Susan King, RN, MS, CEN, FAAN
Executive Director
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 311
E-Mail Susan King
Susan King, RN, MS has been a member of the ONA staff since 1989. Until 2004, she was the administrator responsible for the Nursing Practice and Government Relations programs. In July 2004 she assumed the role of executive director responsible for the operation of the association. Susan continues a clinical practice in emergency nursing in a Portland area emergency department. She is a past member of the Oregon State Board of Nursing and holds several appointed positions including the Oregon Patient Safety Commission and OregonCenter for Nursing Board of Directors.

Kathy Gannett, BA
Associate Director of Operations
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 309
Kathy is proud to have been born and raised in Oregon. After completing her LPN degree she went on to graduate from Marylhurst University with a bachelor’s degree in humanities. She has worked at ONA since 2004 focusing membership activities as well as directing and overseeing the organization's operational policies, objectives, and initiatives. Her hobbies and interests include gardening, culinary adventures, and medieval history.

Robyn Belozer, BS
Financial Officer
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 310
Robyn Belozer has been the financial officer for ONA since 2003. She manages all the accounting for 17 funds held by ONA. She works with the Board of Directors and the executive staff in developing the annual budget, produces monthly statements, and works with Finance Committee with regards to investments options. She works with our CPA firm to complete our annual audit. She also processes all the political reports that are due to the Office of the Secretary of State for our political action committees.
Alan D. Yoder, JD
Legal Counsel
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 302
E-Mail Alan Yoder
Alan Yoder has been the in-house attorney for the ONA since 2000. He represents ONA in Unfair Labor Practice proceedings and arbitrations, gives general legal advice to ONA’s membership and staff, negotiates collective-bargaining agreements, and assists with ONA’s extensive legislative agenda. Prior to his work at ONA, Mr. Yoder worked for a boutique employment law firm and represented workers in class action suits for unpaid wages. He completed law school at Northwestern School of Law of Lewis and ClarkCollege in 1998 and his Bachelor of Arts degree in politics from the University of California, Santa Cruz in 1994. Mr. Yoder also co-authored the chapter on Unfair Labor Practices for the 2011 revision of the Oregon State Bar’s "Labor and Employment Law: Private Sector treatise."

Donna Brown, BS
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 343
Donna Brown has worked in accounting for the last 50 years, currently working part-time for ONA and also for a remodel contractor. She is currently the treasurer of the Portland Rose Society, which is the oldest Rose Society in the United States, established in 1889.

Amy Ferguson
Program Support
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 306
Amy Ferguson has been working for the ONA since 2000. She worked in the Government Relations department from May 2000-July 2008, in July 2008 she moved to the Operations department, assistant to Kathy Gannett. She assists with office machinery tasks, office supply ordering, AV coordinator, and general support to ONA members and staff. Prior to ONA, Ms. Ferguson worked for a home repair and refinishing company as receptionist and assisted in the accounting department.
Pati Thomas, AAS
Program Support
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 317
Now working as one of two clerks in the office, Pati has been with ONA since 2006, holding various positions. Previous work experience includes administrative support for benefit management companies and municipal agencies.
Alan Smith, MS
Member Services and IT Manager
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 345
E-Mail Alan Smith
Alan Smith joined the Oregon Nurses Association in 2009 as the IT Manager and added responsibilities as the Manager of Member Services in 2010 . He directs the Member Services staff in addition to IT services and applications for the ONA. Prior to working for the ONA, Mr. Smith had IT management roles for Tektronix and the US Army Corps of Engineers. Mr. Smith has B.S. and M.S. degrees from Oregon State University and Virginia Tech.

Laura Johnson
Program Assistant, Member Services
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 305
Laura Johnson has been working in member services for ONA since 2000. She works in conjunction with Chris Ross, maintaining the ONA membership data base, contract enforcement, dues billings, postings, and providing general support to ONA members and staff. Prior to ONA, Ms. Johnson worked for an ad specialties firm in accounting/inventory control and a national furniture manufacture as their accounts payable manager.

Chris Ross
Program Assistant, Member Services
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 334
E-Mail Chris Ross
Chris Ross as been at ONA since 2004. As a program assistant in member services she is responsible for processing ONA applications, answering membership questions, and updating database information from members and facilities.
David Cadiz, MBA, PhD
WorkHealthy Oregon Director
Phone: (503) 201-9683
E-Mail: David Cadiz
David Cadiz, MBA, PhD is the WorkHealthy Oregon director. He received his PhD at Portland State University in Industrial and Organizational Psychology and his graduate research focused on workplace substance use and investigating individual and organizational factors that lead to increased nurse retention and well being. Prior to working for ONF, David worked for Cisco Systems, a high technology company in the Silicon Valley, for several years and during this time earned his MBA from Santa Clara University. David also has experience in the training industry from his work with a private Portland-based training company. David lives in Portland with his wife, Shauna, and his two wonderful children, Benjamin and Cecily.
Cathy Van Zyl, BA, MBA
Press and Publications Specialist
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 348
E-Mail Cathy Van Zyl
bio coming soon.

Casey Campbell, BS, MAIS
Communications/Web Specialist
Phone: (503) 293-0011 ext. 304
E-Mail Casey Campbell
Casey Campbell joined the ONA in 2009. As the communications/web specialist he works on internal and external communications and maintains the ONA website and digital content. Prior to the ONA, Casey worked as a photojournalist for a daily newspaper for several years after earning his B.S. and master's degrees from Oregon State University.